Request new password

share

Future Skills

ETH Student Project House, Zürich
Leadership Meetings

Friday, 03 March 2023

02.30pm - 07.30pm

It has been apparent for some time that the future is likely to be more complex than the world we have been living in. But with the right skillset, even the most demanding challenges can be transformed into unimagined opportunities.  

  • Do we have the skills we need today?  
  • What do they include? 
  • How can we acquire them both in education and in the established professional world?

Future generations in particular should also be equipped with the necessary skills. Does our current higher education system take sufficient account of this and contribute to their acquisition? And how do we ensure that we have the necessary skills of the future in our companies? We want to get to the bottom of these questions at our Leadership Meeting.

Strategic initiative in the area of teaching at ETH Zurich

It has been recognized that, in addition to their professional competencies, future university graduates will also need to acquire skills and abilities that will become significantly more important in the coming years for professional life and social participation. Today, in addition to imparting formal subject competencies, universities also have a central role to play in enabling digital competencies such as interdisciplinary skills. Accordingly, ETH has installed the Strategic Initiatives department on the Rector's staff, which supports the Rector in the implementation of strategic projects in the area of teaching. Dr. Judith Zimmermann heads this area and, together with her team, is responsible for major teaching development initiatives to strengthen interdisciplinary skills and computational competencies, as well as the development of strategic management tools, such as the quantification of teaching activity or the calculation of teaching capacity. In addition, the Strategic Initiatives staff unit is responsible for providing extra-curricular teaching opportunities, such as the Student Project House and the Collaborative Learning Platform with ETH Week.

ETH Student Project House

The ETH Student Project House (SPH), led by Dr. Lucie Rejman, pursues the vision of being a dynamic ecosystem that empowers makers and innovators to create a better tomorrow. It is an open platform for the exchange of ideas between students of all disciplines, enabling them to think outside the box of their own degree program, to explore new avenues, to identify a real need, to design solutions, to think entrepreneurially and to test hypotheses with real prototypes. 

Speakers

Höckel

Kathrin Höckel, education expert and lecturer at Heidelberg University, accompanies organizations and personalities in development and change processes and is an expert in future competencies. In addition to her engagements as a consultant in the public and private sector, she teaches at the University of Heidelberg, was an employee of the OECD in Paris for many years, a fellow at Harvard University and at Professor Otto Scharmer's MIT u.lab (Theory U). She studied at Ludwig-Maximilians-University, Munich as well as at the London School of Economics and holds a Master's degree in History and Political Science as well as in Public and Economic Policy.

Remmers

Nina Remmers, has been Managing Director of Bernd Remmers Consultants since 2016. Her focus is on supporting companies in the areas of corporate culture, change and leadership. She completed her bachelor's degree in business administration at the University of Bern and her master's degree with a focus on "Marketing & Creativity" at the ESCP Europe in London and Paris. Subsequently, she worked as a consultant for internationally renowned communication agencies. She is a certified Leadership Coach (INSEAD) and has been a member of the Board of Directors of Burkhalter Holding AG since 2021.

Zimmermann

Judith Zimmermann, has headed the staff unit Strategic Initiatives since 2017, which supports the Rector of ETH Zurich in the further development and sustainable design of teaching. She studied computer science at ETH Zurich and subsequently worked for more than 10 years as a study coordinator and study advisor at the Department of Computer Science. In addition to her work at the department, she holds a didactic certificate in computer science and a doctorate in Educational Data Science from ETH Zurich.

Rejman

Lucie Rejman, Head of Student Project House, loves people, ideas and our planet. After completing her PhD in chocolate technology at ETH, she followed her passion and built a start-up company called ZüriChips, which fights food waste. She also completed an MAS in Management, Technology and Economics and a Leadership course at Oxford. Now she is pursuing her second passion, helping others to advance their ideas and realize their dreams.

Ertekin

Sarper Melik Ertekin, master's student, co-founder and CEO Maze, graduated in 2021 with a bachelor's degree in information technology and electrical engineering from ETH Zurich and is currently preparing for his master's degree. Parallel to his studies, Ertekin worked in various functions. From 2019 to 2022, he served as a teaching assistant at ETH and as a mixed reality developer and data scientist for Rimon Technologies. Since the end of last year, Sarper has served as the Lead of Google Developer Student Club and Vice President of IT Committee from ETH Entrepreneur Club. Further, he co-founded MAZE in September 2022 and leads it as CEO. MAZE develops AI business assistants that automate repetitive content and generate content for different needs of different platforms.

Elverfeldt

Benjamin Grewe, Neuroinformatics and Neural Systems ETH Zurich, has been an assistant professor at the Institute of Neuroinformatics since 2017 and conducts research at the interface between biological and artificial intelligence. Grewe studied physics in Kiel and Heidelberg. During his PhD at ETH Zurich, he focused on brain research and developed new methods to analyze and measure neuronal signals in the brain. He then moved to Stanford University, where he studied how neuronal networks in the brain learn and store memories. The goal of his research group at ETH is to project this knowledge onto artificial neuronal systems in order to improve them and bring them closer to human intelligence.

Graf

Felix Graf, Member of the SMG Board, has been CEO of the NZZ Media Group, one of the largest private media companies in Switzerland, since 2018. After studying and completing his doctorate at ETH Zurich, Felix Graf held various management positions at McKinsey, Swisscom, Teleclub and CKW. Most recently, he served as CEO of CKW for four years and was also a member of the Executive Board of Axpo Holding AG. Felix Graf holds a master's degree in physics and chemistry from ETH Zurich and a doctorate in physics from ETH Zurich. In 2007, he was appointed Young Global Leader of the World Economic Forum (WEF).

Programme

02.30pm 

Arrival of the participants for the Leadership Meeting in the Student Project House.

03.00pm

Welcome by Dr. Felix Graf, Member of the Board SMG

03.10pm

Reflection with Kathrin Höckel, education expert and lecturer, University of Heidelberg and Nina Remmers, Managing Director, Bernd Remmers Consultants: "Future Skills / Mindset - what matters?"

03.50pm

Deep Dive Future Skill "Listening"

04.30pm

Presentation by Dr. Judith Zimmermann, Head of Strategic Initiatives, Staff Rector ETH: "Future Ready Graduates - Designing Future Ready Education at ETH Zurich"

Presentation by Dr. Lucie Rejman, Head of Student Project House: "Empowering Makers and Innovators through the ETH Student Project House"

Mirroring universities with Sarper Melik Ertekin, Master's student, Co-Founder and CEO Maze

05.10pm

Presentation by Prof. Dr. Benjamin Grewe, Neuroinformatics & Neural Systems, ETH: "Should we learn to learn like children again?"

05.20pm

Farewell

SMG invites to aperitif / optional tour through the Student Project House

07.30pm

End of event

Registration and fee

The number of participants in the Leadership Meeting is limited. Registrations will be considered on a first-come, first-served basis.

Contribution per person CHF 255. Confirmation and invoice will follow.

We ask for your understanding that registrations are binding. In case of short notice before the event a substitution from the management is possible. Cancellations without a substitute and no-shows will be charged.

Please note that pictures taken by our photographer may be used in SMG publications and on the SMG website.

Registration guest

Members are free to invite a guest who meets the SMG admission requirements once a year. The number of guests is limited.

Details of the guest

Getting there

Event location
ETH Student Project House
Clausiusstrasse 16
8006 Zürich

Arrival by public transport
Tram 10 from Zürich Bahnhofplatz / HB to ETH / Universitätsspital (direction ZH Flughafen) Tram 6 from Zürich Bahnhofstrasse / HB to ETH / Universitätsspital (direction Zoo).

Or from Zurich main station by foot, 10 Min.

Arrival by car
The ETH parking garage on Karl-Schmid Strasse is currently only accessible to ETH members. We recommend arriving by public transport.

Directions
Directions.

Organizer

Organizer
Schweizerische Management Gesellschaft
Zeltweg 48, 8032 Zürich
office [at] smg.ch, www.smg.ch
Telefon + 41 44 202 23 25

glqxz9283 sfy39587stf02 mnesdcuix8

Passwort vergessen?

weiterleiten

Future Skills

ETH Student Project House, Zürich
Leadership Meetings

Freitag, 03. März 2023

14.30 - 19.30 Uhr

Es zeichnet sich schon länger ab, dass die Zukunft wohl komplexer ist als die Welt in der wir bisher lebten. Mit dem richtigen Skillset lassen sich aber selbst die anspruchsvollsten Herausforderungen in ungeahnte Chancen umwandeln.

  •  verfügen wir heute über die benötigten Skills?
  •  was umfassen diese?
  •  wie können wir sowohl in der Ausbildung wie auch in der arrivierten Berufswelt uns diese aneignen?

Insbesondere auch die künftigen Generationen sollten mit den notwendigen Fähigkeiten ausgestattet sein. Trägt unser heutiges Hochschulsystem dem genügend Rechnung und leistet einen Beitrag zu deren Erwerb? Und wie stellen wir sicher, dass wir in unseren Unternehmen über die erforderlichen Kompetenzen der Zukunft verfügen? Diesen Fragen wollen wir an unserem Leadership Meeting auf den Grund gehen.

Strategische Initiative im Bereich der Lehre an der ETH

Dass die künftigen Hochschulabgänger neben ihren fachlichen Kompetenzen auch Fähig- und Fertigkeiten erwerben müssen, die in den kommenden Jahren für das Berufsleben und die gesellschaftliche Teilhabe deutlich wichtiger werden, wurde erkannt. Den Hochschulen kommt heute, neben der Vermittlung der formalen Fachkompetenzen, auch eine zentrale Rolle bei der Befähigung in digitalen Kompetenzen wie überfachlichen Fähigkeiten zu. Entsprechend hat die ETH im Stab des Rektors den Bereich Strategische Initiativen installiert, der den Rektor in der Umsetzung strategischer Projekte im Bereich der Lehre unterstützt. Dr. Judith Zimmermann leitet diesen Bereich und ist mit ihrem Team zuständig für grosse Lehrentwicklungsinitiativen zur Stärkung von überfachlichen Kompetenzen und Computational Competencies, sowie die Entwicklung von strategischen Steuerungsinstrumenten, wie beispielsweise die Quantifizierung der Lehrtätigkeit oder die Berechnung der Lehr-Kapazität. Zudem ist der Stabbereich Strategische Initiativen für die Bereitstellung extra-curricularer Lehrangebote, wie dem Student Project House und der Collaborative Learning Plattform mit der ETH Woche verantwortlich.

ETH Student Project House

Das von Dr. Lucie Rejman geleitete ETH Student Projekt House (SPH) verfolgt die Vision, ein dynamisches Ökosystem zu sein, das Macher*innen und Innovator*innen befähigt, ein besseres Morgen zu gestalten. Es ist eine offene Plattform für den Ideenaustausch zwischen Studierenden aller Fachrichtungen, die es ermöglicht, über den Tellerrand des eigenen Studiengangs hinauszuschauen, neue Wege zu gehen, einen tatsächlichen Bedarf zu identifizieren, Lösungen zu entwerfen, unternehmerisch zu denken und Hypothesen mit realen Prototypen zu testen.

Programm

Referierende

Höckel

Kathrin Höckel, Bildungsexpertin und Lehrbeauftragte Universität Heidelberg, begleitet Organisationen und Persönlichkeiten in Entwicklungs- und Veränderungsprozessen und ist Expertin für Zukunftskompetenzen. Neben ihren Engagements als Beraterin im öffentlichen und privaten Sektor lehrt sie an der Universität Heidelberg, war jahrelange Mitarbeiterin der OECD in Paris, Fellow an der Harvard Universität und am MIT u.lab (Theorie U) von Professor Otto Scharmer. Sie hat an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, München sowie an der London School of Economics studiert und verfügt über einen Master in Geschichte und Politikwissenschaften sowie in Public and Economic Policy.

Remmers

Nina Remmers, ist seit 2016 Geschäftsführerin von Bernd Remmers Consultants. Ihre Schwerpunkte mit denen sie Unternehmen begleitet und unterstützt liegen in den Gebieten Unternehmenskultur, Change & Leadership. Ihr Bachelorstudium absolvierte sie in Betriebswirtschaft an der Universität in Bern, ihr Masterstudium mit Schwerpunkt «Marketing & Creativity» an der ESCP Europe in London und Paris. Im Anschluss arbeitete sie als Beraterin für international renommierte Kommunikationsagenturen. Sie ist zertifizierter Leadership Coach (INSEAD) und seit 2021 Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der Burkhalter Holding AG.

Zimmermann

Judith Zimmermann, leitet seit 2017 den Stabsbereich Strategische Initiativen, welcher den Rektor der ETH Zürich bei der Weiterentwicklung und der zukunftsfähigen Gestaltung der Lehre unterstützt. Sie hat Informatik an der ETH Zürich studiert und war anschliessend über 10 Jahre als Studienkoordinatorin und Studienberaterin am Departement Informatik tätig. Neben ihrer Tätigkeit am Departement hat sie den didaktischen Ausweis in Informatik und ein Doktorat in Educational Data Science an der ETH Zürich abgeschlossen.

Rejman

Lucie Rejman, Head of Student Project House, liebt Menschen, Ideen und unseren Planeten. Nach ihrem Doktorat in Schokoladentechnik an der ETH folgte sie ihrer Leidenschaft und baute ein Start-up-Unternehmen namens ZüriChips auf, das Lebensmittelabfälle bekämpft. Sie hat auch einen MAS in Management, Technologie und Wirtschaft sowie einen Leadership-Kurs in Oxford absolviert. Nun geht sie ihrer zweiten Leidenschaft nach, nämlich andere dabei zu unterstützen, ihre Ideen voranzubringen und ihre Träume zu verwirklichen.

Ertekin

Sarper Melik Ertekin, Masterstudent, Co-Gründer und CEO Mize, hat im 2021 seinen Bachelor in Informationstechnologie und Elektrotechnik an der ETH Zürich abgeschlossen und bereitet sich aktuell auf seinen Master vor. Parallel zu seinem Studium war Ertekin in verschiedenen Funktionen tätig. Von 2019 bis 2022 wirkte er als Lehrassistent an der ETH sowie als Mixed-Reality-Entwickler und Datenwissenschaftler für Rimon Technologies. Seit Ende des letzten Jahres wirkt Sarper als Lead des Google Developer Student Club und Vizepräsident des IT Committees vom ETH Entrepreneur Club. Weiter hat er im September 2022 Mize mitgegründet und führt es als CEO. Mize entwickelt KI-Geschäftsassistenten, welche sich wiederholende Inhalte automatisieren und Content für unterschiedliche Bedürfnisse verschiedener Plattformen generieren.

Elverfeldt

Benjamin Grewe, Neuroinformatik und Neuronale Systeme ETH Zürich, ist seit 2017 Assistenz-Professor am Institut für Neuroinformatik und forscht an der Schnittstelle zwischen biologischer und künstlicher Intelligenz. Grewe studierte Physik in Kiel und Heidelberg. Während seines Doktorats an der ETH Zürich fokussierte er sich auf die Hirnforschung und entwickelte neue Methoden, neuronale Signale im Gehirn zu analysieren und zu messen. Anschliessend zog es ihn an die Stanford Universität, wo er untersuchte wie neuronale Netzwerke im Gehirn lernen und Erinnerungen speichern. Ziel seiner Forschungsgruppe an der ETH ist es, dieses Wissen auf artifizielle neuronale Systeme zu projizieren, um diese zu verbessern und der menschlichen Intelligenz näher zu bringen.

Graf

Felix Graf, Vorstandsmitglied SMG, ist seit 2018 CEO der NZZ-Mediengruppe, eines der grössten privaten Medienunternehmen der Schweiz. Nach Studium und Doktorandenzeit an der ETH Zürich war Felix Graf in verschiedenen leitenden Positionen für McKinsey, Swisscom, Teleclub und CKW tätig. Zuletzt amtete er vier Jahre als CEO der CKW und war gleichzeitig Mitglied der Konzernleitung Axpo Holding AG. Felix Graf verfügt über einen Masterabschluss der ETH Zürich in Physik und Chemie sowie einen Doktortitel in Physik der ETH Zürich. 2007 wurde er zum Young Global Leader des World Economic Forum (WEF) ernannt.

Programm

14.30 

Eintreffen der Teilnehmenden zum Leadership Meeting im Student Project House

15.00

Begrüssung durch Dr. Felix Graf, Vorstandsmitglied SMG

15.10

Reflexion mit Kathrin Höckel, Bildungsexpertin und Lehrbeauftragte Universität Heidelberg und Nina Remmers, Geschäftsführerin, Bernd Remmers Consultants: «Future Skills / Mindset – worauf kommt es an?»

15.50

Deep Dive Future Skill «Zuhören»

16.30

Referat von Dr. Judith Zimmermann, Leiterin Strategische Initiativen, Stab Rektor ETH: «Future Ready Graduates – Gestaltung einer zukunftsfähigen Bildung an der ETH Zürich»

Referat von Dr. Lucie Rejman, Head of Student Project House: «Macher*innen und Innovator*innen befähigen durch das ETH Student Projekt House»

Spiegelung der Hochschulbildung mit Sarper Melik Ertekin, Masterstudent, Co-Gründer und CEO Mize

17.10

Referat von Prof. Dr. Benjamin Grewe, Neuroinformatik u. Neuronale Systeme, ETH: «Sollten wir wieder lernen, wie Kinder zu lernen?»

17.20

Verabschiedung

SMG lädt zum Apéro ein / optionaler Rundgang durch das Student Project House

19.30

Ende des Anlasses

Anmeldung und Kostenbeitrag

Die Teilnehmerzahl am Leadership Meeting ist begrenzt. Anmeldungen werden nach Eingang und Ausgewogenheit der Branchen berücksichtigt.

Beitrag pro Person CHF 255.–. Bestätigung und Rechnung folgen.

Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass Anmeldungen verbindlich sind. Bei kurzfristiger Verhinderung vor dem Anlass ist eine Stellvertretung aus der Geschäftsleitung möglich. Abmeldungen ohne Stellvertretung und no-shows müssen wir in Rechnung stellen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Aufnahmen unseres Fotografen in SMG Publikationen und auf der SMG Webseite abgebildet werden können.

Informationen Gast

Mitgliedern steht es offen, einmal pro Jahr kostenlos einen Gast, der die SMG Aufnahmebedingungen erfüllt, einzuladen. Die Gästezahl ist limitiert.

Angaben des Gasts

Anreise

Veranstaltungsort
ETH Student Project House
Clausiusstrasse 16
8006 Zürich

Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln
Tram 10 ab Zürich Bahnhofplatz / HB bis ETH / Universitätsspital (Richtung ZH Flughafen) Tram 6 ab Zürich Bahnhofstrasse / HB bis ETH / Universitätsspital (Richtung Zoo)

Oder ab Zürich Hauptbahnhof zu Fuss, 10 Min.

Anreise mit dem Auto
Das ETH Parkhaus an der Karl-Schmid Strasse ist aktuell nur für ETH-Angehörige zugänglich. Wir empfehlen eine Anreise mit dem ÖV.

Anfahrt
Routen-Planer: So finden Sie uns.

Veranstalter

Veranstalter
Schweizerische Management Gesellschaft
Zeltweg 48, 8032 Zürich
office [at] smg.ch, www.smg.ch
Telefon + 41 44 202 23 25

glqxz9283 sfy39587stf02 mnesdcuix8