Request new password

share

High performance in space, precise engineering on earth

Ruag Space, Emmen
Best Practice Meetings

Tuesday, 29 October 2019
1.00 - 6.00 pm, Emmen

This event will be held in German.

RUAG Space is the leading supplier fur aerospace products in Europe and gaining prominence in the USA. With 14 production locations in six countries, this division of the international technology group RUAG specialises in products for satellites and booster rockets and employs around 1,300 people. Its competences fall into three areas: electronics for all aerospace applications, mechanical and thermal products for satellites, and structures and separation systems for booster rockets. RUAG Space is a supplier for institutional aeronautics programmes such as ESA and NASA, as well as for commercial projects like OneWeb. Payload fairing for the European booster rockets Ariane 5/6 and Vega are manufactured at the Emmen plant.

Speakers

Guggenbach

Dr. Peter Guggenbach, Chief Executive Officer RUAG Space. Dr. Peter Guggenbach has been part of the Group Executive Board of RUAG for the past ten years and directs the RUAG Space division with approximately 1,300 employees in six countries. Prior to this, he held various positions in the industry, including at ABB as Head of the Automation Products Switzerland division and as project manager at Mitsubishi Electric Corporation in Japan. Dr. Peter Guggenbach has a doctorate in science technology from ETH Zurich and an Executive MBA from IMD Business School Lausanne.

Straumann

Franz Straumann, Manager Launchers Operations Europe. Franz Straumann has been working for RUAG Space since 1993. He was initially responsible for the payload fairing and satellite integration for the Ariane 5 rocket and later became team leader for Launchers Design Engineering. Here, he was in charge of the concept for the payload fairing and the design of the Ariane 5 and Vega payload fairing. He came to Emmen in 2012 and has managed the Emmen location since 2016. Franz Straumann has a BA in Mechanical Engineering and a master's degree in Entrepreneurship specialising in Innovation Management.

Hertig

Dr. Philippe Hertig, Member of the Executive Board SMG, Partner, Egon Zehnder. Dr. Philippe Hertig is a partner at Egon Zehnder. He also acted as Managing Partner of the Zurich office from 2007 to 2012. He hails from a family of entrepreneurs with a long tradition. He worked as a Regional Sales Manager at Pilatus Aircraft Ltd on completion of a degree in business studies. He was a doctoral student at the Institute for Organisation and Human Resource Management at the University of Bern from 1993 to 1995 and then returned to Pilatus Aircraft Ltd to become a member of Executive Management and Head of the Government Aviation Business Unit. He joined Egon Zehnder in 1999, an executive search team specialising in finding and assessing senior leaders and board members.

Programme

1:00 pm

Delegates arrive at RUAG Space

1:30 pm

Welcome by Dr. Philippe Hertig, Member of the Executive Board SMG

Presentation by Dr. Peter Guggenbach, CEO RUAG Space: «High performance in space, precise engineering on earth – How to run a changing company in a changing market»

Presentation by Franz Straumann, Manager Launchers Operations Europe, RUAG Space Composite Center Emmen: «Success through innovation»

Questions and answers

2:45 pm

Break

3:15 pm

Guided tour of production in groups

4:45 pm

Conclusion and outlook by Dr. Philippe Hertig

RUAG Space invites you to a standing reception

6:00 pm

End of the event

Registration and fee

The number of participants is limited. Registrations will be considered in the order in which they are received and in consideration of sector representation.

Fee per person: CHF 260. A confirmation of registration and invoice will follow.

Kindly note that the registrations are binding. A representative from the company management may attend if the original registrant is unable to attend at short notice. We are obliged to invoice in the event of cancellations without a stand-in and no-shows.

Please note that photographs taken by our photographer will be displayed in SMG publications and on the SMG website.

Taking photos or video recordings on any part of the RUAG premises in Emmen (either inside or outside the buildings) is strictly forbidden! Access onto the premises is only permitted with presentation of a valid photo ID. Please be prepared to present your ID at the entrance.

 

Registration

 

* = Mandatory field

Host and event organiser

Host
RUAG Space
Seetalstrasse 175
6032 Emmen
www.ruag.com

Event organiser
Schweizerische Management Gesellschaft
Zeltweg 48, 8032 Zürich
office [at] smg.ch, www.smg.ch
Telefon + 41 44 202 23 25
Fax + 41 44 269 90 01

How to get there

Event location
RUAG Space
Seetalstrasse 175
6032 Emmen
www.ruag.com

Arriving by public transport
Participants who arrive by public transport take the S1 to Emmenbrücke in Lucerne station. There you have to walk about 200m towards Seetalplatz to the bus stop Emmenbrücke, Bahnhof Süd. Take the bus NFB 40 to Flugzeugwerke.

Arriving by car
Plenty of parking spaces are reserved for participants in front of the SAP building. Drive straight from Emmen at the RUAG roundabout and then turn right into Schiltwaldstrasse, where the car park is located.

How to get there

glqxz9283 sfy39587stf02 mnesdcuix8

Passwort vergessen?

weiterleiten

High performance in space, precise engineering on earth

Ruag Space, Emmen
Best Practice Meetings

Dienstag, 29. Oktober 2019
13.00 - 18.00 Uhr, Emmen

RUAG Space ist der führende Zulieferer für Raumfahrtprodukte in Europa und auch in den USA auf Wachstumskurs. Mit 14 Produktionsstandorten in sechs Ländern ist die Division des internationalen Technologiekonzerns RUAG auf Produkte für den Einsatz an Bord von Satelliten und Trägerraketen spezialisiert und beschäftigt rund 1300 Mitarbeitende. Ihre Kompetenz gliedert sich in drei Bereiche: Elektronik für alle Raumfahrtanwendungen, mechanische und thermische Produkte für Satelliten sowie Strukturen und Separationssysteme für Trägerraketen. RUAG Space ist als Zulieferer sowohl in institutionelle Raumfahrtaktivitäten von ESA und NASA involviert als auch in kommerzielle Projekte wie zum Beispiel OneWeb. Am Standort in Emmen werden Nutzlastverkleidungen für die europäischen Trägerraketen Ariane 5/6 und Vega hergestellt.

Programm

Referierende

Guggenbach

Dr. Peter Guggenbach, Chief Executive Officer RUAG Space. Dr. Peter Guggenbach ist seit zehn Jahren Mitglied der Konzernleitung von RUAG und leitet dort die Division RUAG Space mit ihren rund 1300 Mitarbeitenden in sechs Ländern. Zuvor hatte er verschiedene Positionen in der Industrie inne, wie zum Beispiel bei ABB als Leiter der Automationsprodukte Division Schweiz oder als Projektleiter bei Mitsubishi Electric Corporation in Japan. Dr. Peter Guggenbach hat einen Doktor der Technischen Wissenschaften der ETH Zürich und ein Executive MBA der IMD Business School Lausanne.

Straumann

Franz Straumann, Manager Launchers Operations Europe. Franz Straumann ist seit 1993 für RUAG Space tätig. Er war anfangs verantwortlich für die Nutzlastverkleidung bzw. die Satellitenintegration bei der Ariane-5-Rakete, anschliessend Teamleiter Launchers Design Engineering. Hierbei verantwortete er das Konzept für die Nutzlastverkleidung und das Design u.a. der Ariane-5- und der Vega-Nutzlastverkleidungen. 2012 wechselte er nach Emmen und leitet seit 2016 den Standort in Emmen. Straumann ist Dipl.-Ing. Maschinenbau BA und hat einen Master in Entrepreneurship mit Vertiefung in Innovation Management.

Hertig

Dr. Philippe Hertig, Vorstandsmitglied SMG, Partner Egon Zehnder. Dr. Philippe Hertig ist Partner bei Egon Zehnder. Von 2007 bis 2012 agierte er zudem als Managing Partner des Zürcher Büros. Er stammt aus einer traditionsreichen Unternehmerfamilie. Nach Abschluss des betriebswirtschaftlichen Studiums arbeitete er bei der Pilatus Flugzeugwerke AG als Regional Sales Manager. Von 1993 bis 1995 war er Doktorand am Institut für Organisation und Personal an der Universität Bern. Danach trat er wieder in die Pilatus Flugzeugwerke AG ein und wurde zum Geschäftsleitungsmitglied und Division Head Government Aviation ernannt. Seit 1999 ist er bei Egon Zehnder, spezialisiert auf die Suche und Beurteilung oberster Führungskräfte und Verwaltungsräte.

Programm

13.00

Eintreffen der Teilnehmenden bei RUAG Space

13.30

Begrüssung durch Dr. Philippe Hertig, Vorstandsmitglied SMG

Referat von Dr. Peter Guggenbach, CEO RUAG Space: «High performance in space, precise engineering on earth – How to run a changing company in a changing market»

Referat von Franz Straumann, Manager Launchers Operations Europe, RUAG Space Composite Center Emmen: «Success through innovation»

Fragen und Antworten

14.45

Kaffeepause

15.15

Rundgang durch die Produktionsstätten in Gruppen

16.45

Zusammenfassung und Ausblick durch Dr. Philippe Hertig

RUAG Space lädt zum Stehapéro ein.

18.00

Ende des Anlasses

Anmeldung und Kostenbeitrag

Die Teilnehmerzahl am Best Practice Meeting ist begrenzt. Anmeldungen werden nach Eingang und Ausgewogenheit der Branchen berücksichtigt.

Beitrag pro Person CHF 260.–. Bestätigung und Rechnung folgen.

Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass Anmeldungen verbindlich sind. Bei kurzfristiger Verhinderung vor dem Anlass ist eine Stellvertretung aus der Geschäftsleitung möglich. Abmeldungen ohne Stellvertretung und no-shows müssen wir in Rechnung stellen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Aufnahmen unseres Fotografen in SMG Publikationen und auf der SMG Webseite abgebildet werden können.

Auf dem gesamten Gelände von RUAG in Emmen (ausserhalb und innerhalb von Gebäuden) herrscht striktes Foto- und Filmverbot! Der Zutritt zum Gelände ist nur mit einem gültigen Fotoausweis gestattet. Bitte unbedingt mitnehmen und beim Eingang vorweisen.

Anmeldung

 

* = Pflichtfelder

Gastgeber und Veranstalter

Gastgeber
RUAG Space
Seetalstrasse 175
6032 Emmen
www.ruag.com

Veranstalter
Schweizerische Management Gesellschaft
Zeltweg 48, 8032 Zürich
office [at] smg.ch, www.smg.ch
Telefon + 41 44 202 23 25
Fax + 41 44 269 90 01

Anreise

Veranstaltungsort
RUAG Space
Seetalstrasse 175
6032 Emmen
www.ruag.com

Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln
Teilnehmer mit Anreise ÖV nehmen im Bahnhof Luzern die S1 nach Emmenbrücke. Dort laufen Sie zirka 200 m in Richtung Seetalplatz zur Bushaltestelle Emmenbrücke, Bahnhof Süd. Nehmen Sie dort den Bus NFB 40 bis Flugzeugwerke.

Anreise mit dem Auto
Für Teilnehmer mit Anreise mit eigenem PKW sind Parkplätze reserviert. Fahren Sie von Emmen her kommend am RUAG-Kreisel geradeaus und biegen Sie kurz danach rechts in die Schiltwaldstrasse ab, wo sich der Parkplatz befindet.
 

Anfahrt
Routen-Planer: So finden Sie uns.

glqxz9283 sfy39587stf02 mnesdcuix8